Logo
The Cornell Daily Sun Business Department is comprised of three smaller, individual departments: Advertising, Human Resources, and Marketing.

Our department mission is to collectively support The Sun in all business efforts. Mainly, we strive to increase the monetary success of the newspaper, supporting the Editorial staff in their advertising, marketing, and recruitment needs. We aim to make the Sun a profitable, successful independent business that is sustainable for years to come.

Join the teamIn spring 2017, we are recruiting dedicated and talented new associates to join our exclusive team and share our passion for business. Learn more about our application here.

More information about the business department can be found in our Employee Handbook.

Meet Our Managers:

Dahlia Wilson

Dahlia Wilson ’19, Business Manager

Dustin Liu ’19, Human Resources Manager

Lydia Kim ’18, Advertising Manager

Kathleen Joo ’19, Marketing Manager

Lauren Fallon ’19, Assistant Human Resources Manager

John Miller

John Miller ’20, Assistant Advertising Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us:

Business Manager, Dahlia Wilson: dwilson@cornellsun.com

Human Resources Manager, Dustin Liu: human resources-manager@cornellsun.com

Advertising Manager, Lydia Kim: lkim@cornellsun.com

Marketing Manager, Kathleen Joo: kjoo@cornellsun.com

Assistant Human Resources Manager, Lauren Fallon: laurenfallon@corenellsun.com

Assistant Advertising Manager, John Miller: jmiller@cornellsun.com