April 8, 2008

New S.A. Elects Executive Board

Print More

Last night, the new members of the 2008-2009 Student Assembly elected its Executive Board. The new president will be Ryan Lavin ’09, Chris Basil ’10 will be the executive vice president, Tony Miller ’10 will be vice president for internal operations, Greg Mezey ’09 will be vice president for finance and Nikki Junewicz ’10 will be vice president for public relations.
In an e-mail, current SA President C.J. Slicklen ’09 said, “I’m confident the Assembly will be in good hands as Ryan and Chris take the lead on June 1.”
Next week, the S.A. will elect its new director of elections and committee chairs. The freshmen and transfer representatives will be elected in the fall.
In accordance with Resolution 12, which was passed on February 7th, next year’s president and executive vice president will be elected by the entire student body.