Boris Tsang / Sun Assistant Photography Editor

Following a tumultuous election cycle, the full results of the Student Assembly elections were released Wednesday evening.

April 11, 2018

S.A. Election Results Announced After Delay of Almost Two Weeks

Print More

Following a delay of almost two weeks, the Student Assembly Elections Committee released the full results for the S.A. elections on Wednesday evening. The postponement was due to the elections committee deliberating whether to uphold the disqualification of S.A. presidential candidate Varun Devatha ’19.

The committee upheld its disqualification of Devatha and announced Dale Barbaria ’19 as the winner.

Bbut a report from the judicial codes counselor has made the results of the presidential race unclear. Read more about the presidential controversy here.

The results of all other races are as follows:

Executive Vice President of the Student Assembly:
Joseph Anderson ’20

Undesignated At-Large Student Assembly Representatives:
Evan Shapiro ’19: 725 votes
Franco Uribe-Rheinbolt ’20: 627 votes
Rad Harshvardhan ’20: 577 votes
Catherine Li ’21: 414 votes

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Student Assembly Representative:
Sushruta Iruvanti ’19: 337 votes
Nick Matolka ’21: 256 votes

College of Arts and Sciences Student Assembly Representative:
Khaddy Kebbeh ’21: 493 votes
Jaewon Sim ’21: 478 votes
Marco Antonio Peralta-Ochoa ’21: 409 votes

School of Hotel Administration Student Assembly Representatives:
Bryan Weintraub ’21: 107 votes

Uncontested Elections:

College of Human Ecology Student Assembly Representative:
Omar Din ’20

College of Architecture, Art and Planning Student Assembly Representative:
Grace Hannah Park ’19

Undergraduate Representative for the University Assembly:
Tireniolu Onabajo ’19
Ashwin Viswanathan ’20

College of Engineering Student Assembly Representative:
Mahfuza Shovik ’19
Osai Egharevba ’21

School of Industrial and Labor Relations Student Assembly Representative:
John Dominguez ’20

International Students Liaison At-Large Student Assembly Representative:
Akanksha Jain ’20

Minority Students Liaison At-Large Student Assembly Representative:
Abigail Hailu ’20
Natalia Hernandez ’21

LGBTQ Liaison At-Large Student Assembly Representative:
Ian Wallace ’20

First Generation College Students Liaison At-Large Student Assembly Representative:
Debbie Nyakaru ’20

Women’s Liaison at Large Student Assembly Representative:
Savanna Lim ’21

This article has been updated with an uncontested election that was not included in the Office of Assemblies release and with the correct class year of one of the candidates.