S.A. Committee Started to Better Transfer Student Life

A resolution to create University committee to assist transfer students was passed at the Student Assembly meeting held yesterday. The resolution, proposed by Andrew Brokman ’11, Transfer Representative At-Large, and co-sponsored by Nikhil Kumar ’11, S.A. Minority Representative, was for the establishment for an ad-hoc committee, known as The Committee on Transfer Affairs, with the responsibility of maintaining transfer-related activities and legislation,
S.A. president Ryan Lavin ’09 said the resolution was the result of problems within the transfer community that had arisen, particularly since the transfer student center had been demolished in September 2006.